Applies to:

All products and plans

Recommended device for setup:

Desktop

Overview:

Training your staff has never been easier thanks to Restoke's training module feature. With Restoke, you can set the foundations for how your team should work in your restaurant by providing basic and advanced training modules to get them started.

Please note: Training modules can only be created, customised and assigned by managers and above (see Inviting Team Members for roles and permissions).

Creating a Training Module:

  • Head to the left toolbar, and click Operations > Training.

  • Click the red "+" sign in the right-hand corner to create a new training module.

Customising your training module:

  • Select how you'd like notified about this training completion using "Notify when done via" dropdown (e.g. Email/SMS/Both).

  • Select what department owns this training module with the "Departments" dropdown.

Training Module Types:

  • Yes / No: Choose this option for a classic checklist. Your team member will be able to tick training items as done, or press ? and comment on an issue and even take a photo of the issue.

  • Min-Max: Set a number range for anything you want to quantify, if the number is above the maximum or lower than the minimum you provided, you'll get a notification.

  • Photo: Ask your team member to take a photo proving or recording the completion of the training item.

  • Free text: Require a team member to answer a question or make a comment in their own words.

  • Title: Set a title or a new section in your training module.

  • Embed: Embed a document file such as a PDF which will then be visible for staff when completing the checklist.

Assigning a Training Module

There are two ways to assign training modules in Restoke:

1. On the left toolbar, head to Operations > Training:

  • On the right, you will see a blue "assign" button. Click it.

  • From here, you will be able to assign multiple training modules to multiple staff members at once using the multi-select drop-downs.

2. Alternatively, head to MyDay and click on click the red "+" sign in the right-hand corner and assign your training modules individually using the dropdown.

Viewing Training History

Training history can be viewed from both a manager and staff member view.

For managers:

  • On the left toolbar, head to Operations > Training.

  • On the right, you will see a blue "view all" button. Click it.

  • From here, you will be able to filter training history via staff member, training module or departments.

For staff:

  • Head to the top right corner of your Restoke account and click the circular icon with your initials.

  • Then click My Profile > My Training.

  • From here, staff will be able to view all previously completed training and refer to it at anytime.


💡 Pro Tip #1: Once assigned, a training module will remain in a staff member's Restoke account for the duration that their account is active. Meaning that both staff and admin can refer to its completion at any time.

  • For staff, navigate to the top right corner to the circular initialed icon and click My Profile > My Training.

  • For admin, view the history of a staff member's training by heading to the left toolbar, click Operations > Training, and then press "view all" in the top right corner. You can then filter from the dropdown menu on the right, viewing by department/training module/staff member.

💡 Pro Tip #2: Add photos, videos, and externals sources to your training modules to make them more interactive. You can do this by clicking add instructions > more options > add image/video/file link.

  • If adding a file, this must be stored on an internal cloud source like Youtube (reccomended), Google Drive etc. Make sure that the link being shared is set to public.


Further Reading

  1. Configure your platform

  2. Completing Training Modules

Did this answer your question?