Applies to:

Expert & Pro Plans

Dependencies:

Adding your Suppliers

Recommended device for setup:

Desktop

Overview

The Xero integration is a link between your Restoke restaurant account and your Xero account, simplifying your venue’s accounting by automatically sending payment totals and invoices from Restoke to your Xero accounting system.

This reduces manual data entry, saving you time and increasing accuracy.

Once set up you will be able to:

  • Easily send your supplier invoices to Xero

  • Mark invoices as paid in Xero using the right Xero bank account

  • Match your Restoke suppliers with their Xero account for streamlined bookkeeping.

Setting up Xero

To set up the Xero integration you need to navigate to the "Invoices" tab on the left menu which is in the "Orders and Suppliers" section. Once there, you need to click on the "Connect to Xero" button - it'll take you through the Xero sign in page where you will choose which account you would like to use with Restoke.

Don't worry, you can select more than one and switch between them on the invoices page.

Using Xero

Once your Xero account is connected, you'll be able to send invoices to Xero using the "Send to Xero" button on every invoice record.

You can add new invoices from the "New Invoice" button on the Invoices page when receiving an order or when updating a supplier basket using invoices in the Suppliers page.

Data Flow Diagram:

FAQ

How do I disconnect from Xero?

To disconnect, click on the "Disconnect from Xero" button in the Invoices page.

Is the suppliers data synced automatically?

Yes, we will query Xero every time you get into the invoices page and get the latest list of supplier accounts and paying accounts.

Can I add the line items to Xero?

Yes! In the settings page under restaurant configuration you'll find the switch "Send line items to Xero", just turn it on and you're done.

Can I control what invoice status is being sent to Xero?

Yes! In the settings page under restaurant configuration you'll find a dropdown that says "Xero invoice status", choose from either DRAFT or AUTHORISED. Please note, if when sending the invoice to Xero you mark the invoice as paid, the invoice will be sent as AUTHORISED even if you've set the default to DRAFT, otherwise it doesn't really make sense. Don't worry, we'll show you a message to make sure you're aware.

How do I switch between Xero accounts?

On the invoices page, click on the "Switch Xero account" button on the right, under the Xero logo.

Did this answer your question?